---
topic: startup-india
author: Crashtech Editorial
covers: November 2023
published: Oct 16, 2026 · read: 6 min
---

November 2023’s Startup India funding: consumer brands meet patient capital

A source-grounded look at reported Indian startup financing in 2023-11, separating equity, debt, secondary sales and provisional deal mentions.

– –

Research snapshot · 16 October 2026. This evolving public-source retrospective has incomplete deal coverage and current-company verification. Provisional mentions are identified separately.

November’s records are a smaller, varied snapshot. Health services, personal care and food or commerce businesses sit beside other sectors in the tracker. The common label “startup funding” can obscure materially different operating models and financing needs, so the round table is the reliable map while the interpretation below stays cautious about what the sample can prove.

What the tracker records

The supplied tracker contains 10 recorded rows for 2023-11. Its own coverage label is incomplete_public_source_union, so it should be read as an incomplete public-source union rather than a census of Indian startup financing. Rows retain the reported amount and round wording; these are source descriptions, not a harmonised valuation or audited capital-flow series.

CompanyReported date labelReported amountRound / instrumentReported investorsOriginal round source
Zyla Health30 Nov$4 MnSeries AExfinity Venture Partners Aureolis Ventures Sony Innovation Fund Venture CatalystsSource
Bare Anatomy28 Nov$7 MnSeries AAmazon Smbhav Venture Fund 72 Ventures Accel Sauce.vcSource
Zappfresh23 Nov$4.3 Mn (₹30 Cr)UndisclosedAh! Ventures Heifer Impact Capital Hindustan Media Ventures Unity Small Finance BankSource
Scapia21 Nov$23 MnSeries A3STATE Ventures Elevation Capital Tanglin Venture Partners Z47Source
Purple Style Labs20 Nov$8 MnSeries DSanket Parekh Atul Gupta Hira Group Family Office Masaba Gupta +4Source
RateGain20 Nov₹600 Cr QIPpost_ipo_equityInstitutional Investors and Insurance Companies (QIP)Source
Xpressbees7 Nov$80 MnGrowthTeachers’ Venture Growth (Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan)Source
Sequretek7 Nov$8 MnSeries AOmidyar Network India Alteria Capital Narottam Sekhsaria Family OfficeSource
Bimaplan7 Nov$3.5 MnPre-Series AOrios Venture Partners 2am VC FinSight VenturesSource
Settlin1 NovUndisclosedUndisclosedAh! Ventures Guptaji Invests Investo Monk Kyt Ventures +2Source

Company profiles in the research record

Profile details come from supplied secondary profiles and are not independently verified here. A reported status is not a live operational check; omitted fields were not supplied.

CompanyBusiness / sectorFoundersFoundedReported statusProfile source
Bare Anatomyhair and scalp care productsRohit Chawla, Sifat Khurana, Vimal Bhola2018Not stated in linked profileProfile
Purple Style Labsonline luxury fashion retail and designer brandsAbhishek Agarwal2015SoonicornProfile
RateGainData & AnalyticsBhanu Chopra2004ListedProfile
BimaplanFintechVikul Goyal2020Not stated in linked profileProfile

Three companies to follow through the record

Bare Anatomy: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Bare Anatomy in Beauty & Personal Care and describes its work as hair and scalp care products. It lists Rohit Chawla, Sifat Khurana, Vimal Bhola as founders and gives 2018 as the founding year. For 2023-11, the tracker records $7 Mn in a Series A transaction, with Amazon Smbhav Venture Fund 72 Ventures Accel Sauce.vc named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Bare Anatomy again in 2025-04, reporting ₹136 Cr (~$16 Mn) as Series B. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

The profile also points to later reporting dated 7 Apr 2025: growth-traction Innovist claims it crossed INR 300 Cr revenue mark in FY25. The underlying reference is linked here. This is secondary reported context, not independent verification of the claim or a live check of current operations.

Scapia: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Scapia in business and describes its work as travel-focused cards and financial services. It lists not identified in the linked profile as founder and gives not stated as the founding year. For 2023-11, the tracker records $23 Mn in a Series A transaction, with 3STATE Ventures Elevation Capital Tanglin Venture Partners Z47 named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Scapia again in 2025-04, reporting $40 Mn as Series B. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Scapia again in 2026-05, reporting $63 Mn as Series C. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Purple Style Labs: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Purple Style Labs in E-commerce and describes its work as online luxury fashion retail and designer brands. It lists Abhishek Agarwal as founder and gives 2015 as the founding year. For 2023-11, the tracker records $8 Mn in a Series D transaction, with Sanket Parekh Atul Gupta Hira Group Family Office Masaba Gupta +4 named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Purple Style Labs again in 2025-03, reporting $40 Mn as Series E. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

The profile also points to later reporting dated 13 Jul 2026: funding Purple Style Labs raises ~₹162.5 Cr in pre-IPO debt across 14 tranches. The underlying reference is linked here. This is secondary reported context, not independent verification of the claim or a live check of current operations.

Interpretation (inference): The later rounds across travel finance, beauty and luxury retail suggest continued appearances in public financing coverage across different consumer models. The sample does not support comparing their performance or attributing later rounds to the 2023 capital.

Limits of this retrospective

This month’s tracker is an incomplete public-source sample. Later cohort entries and profile signals are research leads, sometimes repeated announcements or tranches, and are not reconciled or independently verified here. Current operations remain unknown unless expressly supported by dated evidence; profile labels such as Unicorn or Listed describe classifications, not operating status. Debt, secondary sales, IPOs and fresh equity remain distinct transaction types. The tables preserve tracker entries and provisional mentions rather than claiming a complete market count.

Advertisement

Sources & further reading

/* Comments */