---
topic: startup-india
author: Crashtech Editorial
covers: January 2024
published: Oct 16, 2026 · read: 9 min
---

January 2024’s Startup India funding: AI ambition beside the credit engine

A source-grounded look at reported Indian startup financing in 2024-01, separating equity, debt, secondary sales and provisional deal mentions.

– –

Research snapshot · 16 October 2026. This evolving public-source retrospective has incomplete deal coverage and current-company verification. Provisional mentions are identified separately.

January opens 2024 with a visible contrast between ambitious technology narratives and the less theatrical plumbing of lending and operations. The tracker includes companies at different maturity levels, and its amounts cannot be summed as though each were comparable equity. Instrument labels and source reporting matter as much as the headline number.

What the tracker records

The supplied tracker contains 21 recorded rows for 2024-01. Its own coverage label is incomplete_public_source_union, so it should be read as an incomplete public-source union rather than a census of Indian startup financing. Rows retain the reported amount and round wording; these are source descriptions, not a harmonised valuation or audited capital-flow series.

CompanyReported date labelReported amountRound / instrumentReported investorsOriginal round source
Krutrim26 Jan$50 MnSeries AZ47Source
Vivifi India24 Jan$75 Mn ($15 Mn equity + $60 Mn debt)Series BBP IN VPF LLCSource
Earthful24 Jan$400KPre-SeedGreen Ivy VenturesSource
Namdev Finvest22 Jan$15 MnSeries BBritish International Investment Incofin Investment Management LC Nueva AIF Promoters GroupSource
BharatPe20 Jan$100 MnVenture DebtInnoVen CapitalSource
StockGro17 Jan$24.4 MnDebt FinancingHindustan Media Ventures Trifecta VenturesSource
Zingavita16 Jan₹10 Cr (~$1.2 Mn)Pre-Series AAnicut Capital Nikhil Bhandarkar Puru Gupta Venkat Krishnan +1Source
FiloMilo16 Jan₹6.5 CrSeedHemang Badhani KS BharathSource
Udaan16 Jan$33 MnSeries FMicrosoft Corporation Sujeet Kumar Tencent CloudSource
OneCard15 JanINR 120 Cr (~$14.4 Mn)DebtAlteria CapitalSource
Yulu12 Jan₹25 CrDebtNorthern Arc CapitalSource
Amaha12 Janover ₹50 CrSeries AFireside VenturesSource
Varthana12 Jan₹116 Cr ($14 Mn)DebtBlue Earth CapitalSource
Fisdom9 Jan$5 MnSeries C1PayU IndiaSource
Slurrp Farm8 Jan$7.2 MnSeries CAlkemi Ventures Fireside Ventures Madhurima International Raed Capital +1Source
Riskcovry8 Jan$4.5 Mn (INR 37.3 Cr) Bridge RoundDebtMorphosis Venture Capital IIFLSource
Country Delight5 Jan₹164.4 Cr (~$20 Mn)Series ETemasek Seviora Capital Venturi PartnersSource
OneCard4 JanRs 95 Cr (~$11.44 Mn)DebtAlteria CapitalSource
Captain Fresh3 Jan$13.25 MnSeries CNekkanti Sea Foods Ravi Shankar Pemmasani Shakti Finvest Shibu MathaiSource
Zwayam2 Jan₹25 Cr ($3 Mn)CorporateInfo Edge (India)Source
PierSight Space1 Jan$6 MnSeedAlpha Wave Elevation Capital TechstarsSource

Company profiles in the research record

Profile facts come from supplied secondary sources and are not independently verified. Status is not a live operations check.

CompanyBusiness / sectorFoundersFoundedReported statusProfile source
KrutrimArtificial IntelligenceBhavish Aggarwal2023UnicornProfile
Earthfulplant-based nutrition productsVeda Gogineni, Sai Sudha Gogineni2020Not stated in linked profileProfile
Namdev Finvestloans for small businesses and underserved borrowersJitendra Tanwar2013Not stated in linked profileProfile
BharatPeDigital PaymentsAshneer Grover, Shashvat Nakrani, Bhavik Koladiya2018UnicornProfile
StockGroFintechAjay Lakhotia2020Not stated in linked profileProfile
FiloMiloConsumer GoodsBrindha Vijayakumar, Prabhu Gandhikumar, Soumya Malani, Arun Mukerjee2020Not stated in linked profileProfile
OneCardCredit CardsAnurag Sinha, Rupesh Kumar, Vibhav Kirit Hathi, Hari Velayudan, Devang Shah2019UnicornProfile
AmahaDigital HealthAmit Malik, Neha Kirpal2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
FisdomFintechSubramanya S V, Anand Dalmia, Ramganesh Iyer2015AcquiredProfile
Slurrp FarmChildren’s NutritionMeghana Narayan, Shauravi Malik, Umang Bhattacharyya2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
RiskcovryEmbedded InsuranceSuvendu Prusty, Sorabh Bhandari, Chiranth Patil, Vidya Sridharan2018Not stated in linked profileProfile
Country Delightsubscription delivery of fresh food and dairyChakradhar Gade, Nitin Kaushal, Tek Chand, Srilakshmi Akula, Amar Singh Kaushal2015InvestorProfile
Captain FreshAgriTech / FoodTechUtham Gowda2019SoonicornProfile

Three companies to follow through the record

Earthful: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Earthful in D2C and describes its work as plant-based nutrition products. It lists Veda Gogineni, Sai Sudha Gogineni as founders and gives 2020 as the founding year. For 2024-01, the tracker records $400K in a Pre-Seed transaction, with Green Ivy Ventures named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Earthful again in 2025-02, reporting ₹5 Cr as Seed. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Earthful again in 2025-12, reporting ₹26 Cr (~$3.1 Mn) as Pre-Series A. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Namdev Finvest: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Namdev Finvest in Financial Inclusion and describes its work as loans for small businesses and underserved borrowers. It lists Jitendra Tanwar as founder and gives 2013 as the founding year. For 2024-01, the tracker records $15 Mn in a Series B transaction, with British International Investment Incofin Investment Management LC Nueva AIF Promoters Group named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Namdev Finvest again in 2024-04, reporting $19 Mn as Pre-Series C. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Namdev Finvest again in 2025-01, reporting $38 Mn as Debt. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

The profile also points to later reporting dated 24 Jun 2026: regulatory Namdev Finvest transitions to a Limited company and gets an ICRA A- rating upgrade. The underlying reference is linked here. This is secondary reported context, not independent verification of the claim or a live check of current operations.

Yulu: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Yulu in business and describes its work as shared electric mobility fleets. It lists not identified in the linked profile as founder and gives not stated as the founding year. For 2024-01, the tracker records ₹25 Cr in a Debt transaction, with Northern Arc Capital named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Yulu again in 2024-02, reporting $19.25 Mn as Undisclosed. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Yulu again in 2025-07, reporting $2.9 Mn as Series B3. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Interpretation (inference): Nutrition, MSME credit and shared electric mobility make this cohort a useful contrast in how early financing can precede very different later capital paths. They do not show that the January financing caused subsequent growth.

Limits of this retrospective

This month’s tracker is an incomplete public-source sample. Later cohort entries and profile signals are research leads, sometimes repeated announcements or tranches, and are not reconciled or independently verified here. Current operations remain unknown unless expressly supported by dated evidence; profile labels such as Unicorn or Listed describe classifications, not operating status. Debt, secondary sales, IPOs and fresh equity remain distinct transaction types. The tables preserve tracker entries and provisional mentions rather than claiming a complete market count.

Advertisement

Sources & further reading

/* Comments */