---
topic: startup-india
author: Crashtech Editorial
covers: February 2024
published: Oct 16, 2026 · read: 10 min
---

February 2024’s Startup India funding: logistics, fintech and capital structure

A source-grounded look at reported Indian startup financing in 2024-02, separating equity, debt, secondary sales and provisional deal mentions.

– –

Research snapshot · 16 October 2026. This evolving public-source retrospective has incomplete deal coverage and current-company verification. Provisional mentions are identified separately.

February’s tracker includes growth-stage logistics and financial businesses alongside several forms of capital that do not represent new primary cash for the company. Secondary transactions transfer ownership; debt creates repayment obligations; equity issuance funds a business. Treating all three as one “funding total” would flatten the month into a misleading statistic.

What the tracker records

The supplied tracker contains 27 recorded rows for 2024-02. Its own coverage label is incomplete_public_source_union, so it should be read as an incomplete public-source union rather than a census of Indian startup financing. Rows retain the reported amount and round wording; these are source descriptions, not a harmonised valuation or audited capital-flow series.

CompanyReported date labelReported amountRound / instrumentReported investorsOriginal round source
Mswipe28 Feb$20 MnGrowth EquityAlpha Wave Global B CapitalSource
Shadowfax27 Feb$100 MnSeries ETPG NewQuest Flipkart International Finance Corporation (IFC) Mirae Asset Venture Investments +3Source
Capillary Technologies27 Feb$95 MnSecondaryNot statedSource
Digantara27 Feb₹15.54 Cr ($1.88M, extended Series A)Series ANaman Finance And Investment Private Limited SIDBI Venture CapitalSource
Interview Kickstart26 Feb$10 MnUndisclosedBlume VenturesSource
cult.fit26 Feb₹84.5 Cr / $10.2 MnSeries FValecha Investments Exceed Entertainment Gul Advani Nikhil Kakkar +5Source
Mokobara26 Feb$12 Mn (~₹100 Cr)Series BSequoia Capital India Alteria Capital Ashish Goel Chona Family Office +5Source
Auxilo Finserve23 Feb₹50 CrDebtAK Capital FinanceSource
Yulu23 Feb$19.25 MnUndisclosedBajaj Auto Magna InternationalSource
NEPRA Resource Management22 FebUndisclosedSecondaryBlue Earth CapitalSource
Varaha22 Feb$8.7 MnSeries ARTP Global AgFunder Norinchukin Bank Octave Wellbeing Economy Fund +2Source
RentoMojo21 Feb$25 MnSeries DEdelweiss Discovery Fund Series I Chiratae Ventures MagneticSource
Dvara KGFS21 Feb$27 MnDebtEnabling Qapital FMOSource
Captain Fresh16 Feb$25 MnSeries CBritish International Investment Nekkanti Sea FoodsSource
FlexiLoans16 Feb₹60 CrDebtVivriti Asset ManagementSource
Freo15 FebUndisclosedDebtSmall Industries Development Bank of IndiaSource
Supertails13 Feb$15 MnSeries BRPSG Capital Ventures DSG Consumer Partners Fireside Ventures Saama Capital +1Source
River8 Feb$40 MnSeries BYamaha Motor Co., Ltd. Al-Futtaim Group Lowercarbon Capital Maniv Mobility +1Source
VerSe Innovation7 Feb$6.25 Mn (₹50 Cr debt)DebtAlteria CapitalSource
BigHaat7 Feb$8.4 MnPre-Series CAshish Kacholia RBA Finance and Investment Company Advik Tecnocommercial Amee Shah Mehta +6Source
GlobalBees7 Feb₹150 Cr (~$18 Mn) debt via NCDsDebtAvendus CapitalSource
Khyaal6 Feb$4.2 MnSeed62Ventures Inventus Capital Partners SVQuad Everywhere Ventures +6Source
Anarock5 Feb₹200 Cr (~$25M)Private Equity360 ONE AssetSource
Wishlink5 Feb$7 MnSeries AFundamentum Partnership Elevation CapitalSource
Cosmix1 Feb₹1 CrAngelNamita ThaparSource
DevX1 Feb$7 MnSeries BAjay Patel Bidiwala Family Office Gala Family Office Mitesh Patel +2Source
BankBazaar1 FebOver ₹50 CroreDebtNuvama Asset Management Tata CapitalSource

Company profiles in the research record

Profile details come from supplied secondary profiles and are not independently verified here. A reported status is not a live operational check; omitted fields were not supplied.

CompanyBusiness / sectorFoundersFoundedReported statusProfile source
MswipeFintechManish Patel, Ketan Patel2011Not stated in linked profileProfile
Shadowfaxlast-mile delivery and logistics servicesAbhishek Bansal, Vaibhav Khandelwal2015ListedProfile
Capillary TechnologiesCustomer Loyalty & CRMAneesh Reddy, Krishna Mehra, Ajay Modani2008ListedProfile
Digantaraspace situational awareness and orbital monitoringAnirudh Sharma, Rahul Rawat, Tanveer Ahmed2018Not stated in linked profileProfile
Interview KickstartCareer ServicesRyan Valles, Soham Mehta2014Not stated in linked profileProfile
cult.fitFitness & WellnessMukesh Bansal, Ankit Nagori2016UnicornProfile
MokobaraConsumer ProductsSangeet Agrawal, Navin Parwal2019Not stated in linked profileProfile
Auxilo FinserveEducation FinanceAkash Bhanshali2017SoonicornProfile
NEPRA Resource Managementrecycling and recovery of dry wasteSandeep Patel, Dhrumin Patel, Ravi Patel2006Not stated in linked profileProfile
Dvara KGFSFintechBindu Ananth2008Not stated in linked profileProfile
Captain FreshAgriTech / FoodTechUtham Gowda2019SoonicornProfile
FlexiLoansdigital loans for small and medium businessesManish Lunia, Deepak Jain, Ritesh Jain, Abhishek Kothari2015Not stated in linked profileProfile
FreoConsumer LendingKunal Varma, Anuj Kacker, Balaji Parthasarathy2015Not stated in linked profileProfile
RiverAutomotiveAravind Mani, Vipin George2021Not stated in linked profileProfile
BigHaatAgritechSateesh Nukala, Sachin Nandwana, Kiran Vunnam2015Not stated in linked profileProfile
GlobalBeesBrand AggregatorNitin Agarwal, Supam Maheshwari2021UnicornProfile
KhyaalAgeTechHemanshu Jain, Pritish Nelleri2020Not stated in linked profileProfile
AnarockProptechAnuj Puri, Rohin Shah2017InvestorProfile
CosmixD2CVibha Harish, Soorya Jagadish2019AcquiredProfile
DevXCoworkingParth Shah, Rushit Shah, Umesh Uttamchandani2017ListedProfile
BankBazaarConsumer LendingAdhil Shetty, Arjun Shetty, Rati Shetty2008Not stated in linked profileProfile

Three companies to follow through the record

Shadowfax: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Shadowfax in Hyperlocal delivery and describes its work as last-mile delivery and logistics services. It lists Abhishek Bansal, Vaibhav Khandelwal as founders and gives 2015 as the founding year. For 2024-02, the tracker records $100 Mn in a Series E transaction, with TPG NewQuest Flipkart International Finance Corporation (IFC) Mirae Asset Venture Investments +3 named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Shadowfax again in 2025-01, reporting $16.8 Mn (₹141.2 Cr total) as Series F. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Shadowfax again in 2025-03, reporting $8.76 Mn as Pre-IPO. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Digantara: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Digantara in Defense & Aerospace and describes its work as space situational awareness and orbital monitoring. It lists Anirudh Sharma, Rahul Rawat, Tanveer Ahmed as founders and gives 2018 as the founding year. For 2024-02, the tracker records ₹15.54 Cr ($1.88M, extended Series A) in a Series A transaction, with Naman Finance And Investment Private Limited SIDBI Venture Capital named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Digantara again in 2025-12, reporting $50M (₹435 Cr) as Series B. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

The profile also points to later reporting dated 16 Dec 2025: ma-strategic Digantara pivots toward missile-warning/tracking, wins US Space Command and Missile Defense Agency work. The underlying reference is linked here. This is secondary reported context, not independent verification of the claim or a live check of current operations.

FlexiLoans: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places FlexiLoans in Digital Lending and describes its work as digital loans for small and medium businesses. It lists Manish Lunia, Deepak Jain, Ritesh Jain, Abhishek Kothari as founders and gives 2015 as the founding year. For 2024-02, the tracker records ₹60 Cr in a Debt transaction, with Vivriti Asset Management named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places FlexiLoans again in 2024-08, reporting ₹75 Cr (~$9 Mn) as Debt. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places FlexiLoans again in 2024-09, reporting $34.5 Mn (₹290 Cr) as Series C. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Interpretation (inference): Logistics, orbital monitoring and lending each require different infrastructure and risk assumptions. Their later financing records therefore resist a single “growth round” narrative and do not by themselves indicate operating outcomes.

Limits of this retrospective

This month’s tracker is an incomplete public-source sample. Later cohort entries and profile signals are research leads, sometimes repeated announcements or tranches, and are not reconciled or independently verified here. Current operations remain unknown unless expressly supported by dated evidence; profile labels such as Unicorn or Listed describe classifications, not operating status. Debt, secondary sales, IPOs and fresh equity remain distinct transaction types. The tables preserve tracker entries and provisional mentions rather than claiming a complete market count.

Advertisement

Sources & further reading

/* Comments */