---
topic: startup-india
author: Crashtech Editorial
covers: March 2024
published: Oct 16, 2026 · read: 8 min
---

March 2024’s Startup India funding: venture debt alongside growth rounds

A source-grounded look at reported Indian startup financing in 2024-03, separating equity, debt, secondary sales and provisional deal mentions.

– –

Research snapshot · 16 October 2026. This evolving public-source retrospective has incomplete deal coverage and current-company verification. Provisional mentions are identified separately.

March brings venture debt, pre-IPO financing and equity rounds into the same monthly file. This mix is useful precisely because it shows that “capital raised” is not one homogeneous event. The table preserves the source’s labels, and our reading emphasizes the funding mechanism before drawing conclusions about momentum.

What the tracker records

The supplied tracker contains 19 recorded rows for 2024-03. Its own coverage label is incomplete_public_source_union, so it should be read as an incomplete public-source union rather than a census of Indian startup financing. Rows retain the reported amount and round wording; these are source descriptions, not a harmonised valuation or audited capital-flow series.

CompanyReported date labelReported amountRound / instrumentReported investorsOriginal round source
ShareChat29 Mar$49 Mn (~Rs 407 Cr)Venture Debt (convertible debentures)Alkeon Capital HarbourVest Lightspeed Venture Partners Moore Strategic Ventures +3Source
Rays Power Infra28 Mar₹54 CrPre-IPO PlacementAshok Kumar Avarjit Singh Birghi Balbir Saran Debesh Prasad Nanda +12Source
KreditBee28 Mar$9.4 MnSeries DAdvent International Mirae Asset Ventures Motilal Oswal Alternates MUFG Bank +2Source
AdOnMo26 Mar$7 MnSeries B1Desireddy Srinivasa Reddy Kancherla Pruthvinath Manish Kailash Chhabra Qatar Insurance Company +5Source
Avanse Financial Services26 Mar₹1,000 Cr ($120 Mn)Private EquityMubadala Investment Company Avendus PE Investment AdvisorsSource
Dvara KGFS21 Mar$14.4 MnDebtImpact Investment ExchangeSource
Pocket FM20 Mar$103 MnSeries DLightspeed India Partners StepStone GroupSource
Ultrahuman20 Mar$35 MnSeries BAlpha Wave Incubation Blume Ventures Deepinder Goyal Nexus Venture Partners +1Source
Atlan19 Mar$27.5 MnSeries B extensionSalesforce Ventures AT13 Fund Grace Software Sequoia Capital India +1Source
Jumbotail18 Mar₹151 Cr ($18.2 Mn)Series C3Artal Asia Arkam Ventures Heron Rock Jarvis Reserve Fund +3Source
LOHUM13 Mar$54 MnSeries BSingularity AMC Baring India Cactus Partners Venture EastSource
Cureskin13 Mar$20 MnSeries BHealthQuad JSW Ventures Khosla Ventures Sharrp VenturesSource
Perfios13 Mar$80 MnUndisclosedTeachers’ Venture Growth (Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan)Source
Nanonets12 Mar$29 MnSeries BAccel Elevation Capital Y CombinatorSource
PlanetSpark8 Mar$17 Mn (₹141.8 Cr)Series BPrime Venture Partners Alteria Capital Ashish Gupta GGT3 Ventures +3Source
Zetwerk7 Mar₹166.28 Cr (~$20 Mn)Series F2Wheelhouse Venture CapitalSource
IDfy6 Mar$27 MnSeries EElev8 Venture Partners KB Investment Tenacity VenturesSource
mPokket5 Mar₹500 Cr (~$60 Mn)Venture DebtBPEA CreditSource
NewSpace Research and Technologies1 Mar$52 Mn (₹430.9 Cr)Bridge360 ONE Asset Cornerstone Venture Partners Ranjan Pai SIDBI +2Source

Company profiles in the research record

Profile details come from supplied secondary profiles and are not independently verified here. A reported status is not a live operational check; omitted fields were not supplied.

CompanyBusiness / sectorFoundersFoundedReported statusProfile source
KreditBeeconsumer credit and digital lendingMadhusudan Ekambaram, Karthikeyan Krishnaswamy, Vivek Veda2016UnicornProfile
AdOnMoAdTechSravanth Gajula, Sandeep Bommireddi2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
Avanse Financial ServicesEducation FinanceUnknown in linked profile2013Not stated in linked profileProfile
Dvara KGFSFintechBindu Ananth2008Not stated in linked profileProfile
Pocket FMAudio StreamingRohan Nayak, Nishanth KS, Prateek Dixit2018SoonicornProfile
AtlanArtificial IntelligencePrukalpa Sankar, Varun Banka2019Not stated in linked profileProfile
JumbotailB2B E-commerceS Karthik Venkateswaran, Ashish Jhina2015UnicornProfile
LOHUMBattery RecyclingRajat Verma, Justin Lemmon, Gazanfar Safvi2018Not stated in linked profileProfile
CureskinArtificial IntelligenceGuna Kakulapati, Ramakrishna R, Dr. Charu Sharma2017Not stated in linked profileProfile
NanonetsArtificial IntelligenceSarthak Jain, Prathamesh Juvatkar2017Not stated in linked profileProfile
PlanetSparkCommunication SkillsKunal Malik, Maneesh Dhooper2017Not stated in linked profileProfile
IDfyBackground VerificationAshok Hariharan, Vineet Jawa, Hatim Baheranwala2011Not stated in linked profileProfile
mPokketFintechGaurav Jalan, Samarjit Choudhury2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
NewSpace Research and TechnologiesAerospace & DefenseSameer Joshi, Julius Amrit2017Not stated in linked profileProfile

Three companies to follow through the record

ShareChat: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places ShareChat in business and describes its work as social media products for Indian-language communities. It lists not identified in the linked profile as founder and gives not stated as the founding year. For 2024-03, the tracker records $49 Mn (~Rs 407 Cr) in a Venture Debt (convertible debentures) transaction, with Alkeon Capital HarbourVest Lightspeed Venture Partners Moore Strategic Ventures +3 named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places ShareChat again in 2024-08, reporting $16 Mn (Rs 134 Cr) as Debt (convertible debentures extension). That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

KreditBee: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places KreditBee in Digital Lending and describes its work as consumer credit and digital lending. It lists Madhusudan Ekambaram, Karthikeyan Krishnaswamy, Vivek Veda as founders and gives 2016 as the founding year. For 2024-03, the tracker records $9.4 Mn in a Series D transaction, with Advent International Mirae Asset Ventures Motilal Oswal Alternates MUFG Bank +2 named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places KreditBee again in 2026-04, reporting $280 Mn as Series E. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Ultrahuman: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Ultrahuman in business and describes its work as wearables and software for personal health tracking. It lists not identified in the linked profile as founder and gives not stated as the founding year. For 2024-03, the tracker records $35 Mn in a Series B transaction, with Alpha Wave Incubation Blume Ventures Deepinder Goyal Nexus Venture Partners +1 named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Ultrahuman again in 2025-11, reporting $11.2 Mn as Debt. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Ultrahuman again in 2026-03, reporting $48 Mn as Series C. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Interpretation (inference): A social platform, a lender and a health-tracking business form a wide spread of models. The follow-up evidence shows distinct later instruments, supporting a financing chronology rather than a common performance verdict.

Limits of this retrospective

This month’s tracker is an incomplete public-source sample. Later cohort entries and profile signals are research leads, sometimes repeated announcements or tranches, and are not reconciled or independently verified here. Current operations remain unknown unless expressly supported by dated evidence; profile labels such as Unicorn or Listed describe classifications, not operating status. Debt, secondary sales, IPOs and fresh equity remain distinct transaction types. The tables preserve tracker entries and provisional mentions rather than claiming a complete market count.

Advertisement

Sources & further reading

/* Comments */