---
topic: startup-india
author: Crashtech Editorial
covers: June 2024
published: Oct 16, 2026 · read: 10 min
---

June 2024’s Startup India funding: consumer scale and industrial ambition

A source-grounded look at reported Indian startup financing in 2024-06, separating equity, debt, secondary sales and provisional deal mentions.

– –

Research snapshot · 16 October 2026. This evolving public-source retrospective has incomplete deal coverage and current-company verification. Provisional mentions are identified separately.

June’s entries cover a broad set of businesses, from consumer-facing companies to technology and industrial activity. The funding table is an event register rather than a ranking: reported amounts, undisclosed rounds and differing instruments should not be collapsed into a single league table. The strongest reading is comparative and sector-aware.

What the tracker records

The supplied tracker contains 28 recorded rows for 2024-06. Its own coverage label is incomplete_public_source_union, so it should be read as an incomplete public-source union rather than a census of Indian startup financing. Rows retain the reported amount and round wording; these are source descriptions, not a harmonised valuation or audited capital-flow series.

CompanyReported date labelReported amountRound / instrumentReported investorsOriginal round source
Rare Rabbit28 Jun₹150 Cr (~$18 Mn)UndisclosedA91 Partners Gruhas NKSquared Ravi Modi Family Trust +1Source
Celebal Technologies27 JunUndisclosedDebtBlacksoil CapitalSource
River27 JunUndisclosedSeries BMarubeni Ventures Inc. Mitsui & CoSource
Rupeek26 JunRs 125 Cr (~$15 Mn)Series FElevation CapitalSource
AgNext25 JunUndisclosedUndisclosedNovo HoldingsSource
LXME25 Jun$1.2 Mn (INR 10 Cr)SeedKalaari Capital Adiko Holdings Aditi Kothari Amaya Ventures +6Source
Cloudphysician25 Jun$10.5 MnSeries APeak XV Partners Elevar Equity Panthera PeakSource
Rocketlane25 Jun$24 MnSeries B8VC Nexus Venture Partners Z47Source
BlueStone25 Jun$12 MnDebtNeo MarketsSource
EKA Mobility21 Jun₹200 CrCorporate/StrategicMitsui & CoSource
QpiAI21 Jun$6.5 MnPre-Series ASIDBI Venture Capital YourNest Venture Capital Bhupinder Singh Kailash Katkar +7Source
Jupiter21 Jun₹20 Cr (~$2.4 Mn)UndisclosedBEE Accelerate Fund Global Founders Capital Peak XV Partners QED Fund +2Source
LimeChat20 JunUndisclosedSeedSoonicorn VenturesSource
Balwaan Krishi19 Jun$4.8 MnSeries AJM Financial Private EquitySource
Dvara KGFS19 Jun$7 MnDebtEnabling QapitalSource
Financepeer19 JunUndisclosedVenture RoundRohit SharmaSource
U GRO Capital19 Jun₹1,265 Cr (CCDs + Warrants)DebtSamena Capital AregenceSource
OYO16 Jun$100-125 millionGrowth roundNot statedSource
RENEE Cosmetics13 Jun₹100 CrExtended Series BEdelweiss Group Evolvence IndiaSource
Foxtale12 Jun$18 MnSeries BPanthera Growth Partners Kae Capital Z47Source
Battery Smart11 Jun$65 Mn*Series BLeapFrog Investments Blume Ventures British International Investment Ecosystem Integrity Fund +2Source
Testsigma5 Jun$8.2 MnUndisclosedMassMutual Ventures Accel BoldCap STRIVESource
Fibe5 Jun$90 MnSeries EAmara Partners TR Capital Trifecta Capital Chiratae Ventures +3Source
Lendingkart3 Jun$13 Mn (Rs 108 Cr, mixed debt+equity)Series DStride VenturesSource
Lenskart3 Jun$200MSecondaryTemasek FidelitySource
Smartworks1 Jun$20.24 MnUndisclosedAnanta Capital Dhawan Family Trust Keppel Ltd Kili Ventures +1Source
Melorra1 Jun$1.1 MnBridgeExisting investorsSource
Ather Energy1 Jun₹286 Crore (~$34.5M debentures + founder preference shares)Series FStride Ventures Swapnil Jain Tarun MehtaSource
  • Battery Smart transaction structure: the investor release says the $65 million Series B combines primary and secondary capital; it does not disclose the allocation. Treat $65 million as gross transaction value, not confirmed fresh proceeds to the company.

Company profiles in the research record

Profile details come from supplied secondary profiles and are not independently verified here. A reported status is not a live operational check; omitted fields were not supplied.

CompanyBusiness / sectorFoundersFoundedReported statusProfile source
Celebal Technologiesenterprise data and cloud softwareAnirudh Kala, Anupam Gupta2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
RiverAutomotiveAravind Mani, Vipin George2021Not stated in linked profileProfile
AgNextAgritechTaranjeet Singh Bhamra, Mrigank Sharad2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
LXMEFintechPriti Rathi Gupta, Ridhi Kanoria Doongursee2021Not stated in linked profileProfile
CloudphysicianHealthcare AIDr. Dhruv Joshi, Dr. Dileep Raman2017Not stated in linked profileProfile
RocketlaneCustomer OnboardingSrikrishnan Ganesan, Vignesh Girishankar, Deepak Bala2020Not stated in linked profileProfile
BlueStoneD2CGaurav Singh Kushwaha, Vidya Nataraj, Sudeep Nagar2011ListedProfile
EKA Mobilityelectric buses and commercial vehiclesSudhir Mehta2019Not stated in linked profileProfile
JupiterDigital BankingJitendra Gupta, Vishnu Jerome2019SoonicornProfile
LimeChatConversational AIAniket Bajpai, Nikhil Gupta2020Not stated in linked profileProfile
Balwaan KrishiAgritechRohit Bajaj, Shubham Bajaj2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
Dvara KGFSFintechBindu Ananth2008Not stated in linked profileProfile
FinancepeerEdTechRohit Gajbhiye, Sunit Gajbhiye, Naveesh Reddy, Debi Prasad Baral2017Not stated in linked profileProfile
RENEE CosmeticsBeauty & Personal CareAashka Goradia Goble, Ashutosh Valani, Priyank Shah2018SoonicornProfile
FoxtaleBeauty & Personal CareRomita Mazumdar2021Not stated in linked profileProfile
Battery SmartBattery SwappingPulkit Khurana, Siddharth Sikka2019Not stated in linked profileProfile
FibeConsumer LendingAkshay Mehrotra, Ashish Goyal2015Not stated in linked profileProfile
LendingkartDigital LendingHarshvardhan Lunia, Mukul Sachan2014Not stated in linked profileProfile
LenskartConsumer TechnologyPeyush Bansal, Amit Chaudhary, Sumeet Kapahi, Neha Bansal2010ListedProfile
SmartworksCoworkingNeetish Sarda, Harsh Binani2016ListedProfile
MelorraD2C JewellerySaroja Yeramilli, R. Krishnakumar2015Not stated in linked profileProfile
Ather Energyelectric scooters and charging servicesTarun Mehta, Swapnil Jain2013ListedProfile

Three companies to follow through the record

Battery Smart: the $65 million headline includes two transaction types

Battery Smart, founded in 2019 by Pulkit Khurana and Siddharth Sikka, operates a battery-swapping network for electric two- and three-wheelers. Its June 2024 tracker entry reports a $65 million Series B led by LeapFrog Investments. The investor’s own release describes the transaction as a mix of primary and secondary capital and names MUFG Bank, Panasonic, Ecosystem Integrity Fund, Blume Ventures and British International Investment among the investors. (LeapFrog Investments’ release, 11 June 2024)

The release does not specify how the $65 million divides between primary proceeds for the company and secondary proceeds to existing shareholders. The amount is therefore the gross transaction size; it cannot be represented as $65 million of fresh company cash. The tracker table preserves its reported amount and Series B label, while this qualification carries the source’s structure into the article.

The packet’s later tracker observations include another Battery Smart financing report in May 2025, described as a $29 million Series B extension (source). This later report is not reconciled here as a distinct close.

Interpretation (inference): Battery swapping links capital needs to physical network expansion, but the supplied release does not establish the primary share of proceeds or how the money was spent. The mixed transaction structure is the central fact for interpreting the round, not an assumption that the gross figure all entered the company.

Celebal Technologies: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Celebal Technologies in Artificial Intelligence and describes its work as enterprise data and cloud software. It lists Anirudh Kala, Anupam Gupta as founders and gives 2016 as the founding year. For 2024-06, the tracker records Undisclosed in a Debt transaction, with Blacksoil Capital named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Celebal Technologies again in 2025-05, reporting $15 Mn as Series B. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Celebal Technologies again in 2026-06, reporting ₹50 Cr (~$5.2 Mn) as Debt. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

EKA Mobility: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places EKA Mobility in Automotive Manufacturing and describes its work as electric buses and commercial vehicles. It lists Sudhir Mehta as founder and gives 2019 as the founding year. For 2024-06, the tracker records ₹200 Cr in a Corporate/Strategic transaction, with Mitsui & Co named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places EKA Mobility again in 2025-10, reporting ₹500 Cr (US$ 57 Mn) as Series A. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

The profile also points to later reporting dated 9 Apr 2025: financial CARE Ratings: Mitsui invested ₹600 Cr (preference shares) and VDL ₹222.74 Cr in EKA parent PMSPL through FY24-9MFY25. The underlying reference is linked here. This is secondary reported context, not independent verification of the claim or a live check of current operations.

Interpretation (inference): Battery swapping, enterprise software and electric commercial vehicles illustrate how broad monthly trackers group businesses with different capital cycles. The reported transaction mix must be kept distinct from fresh proceeds; later financing mentions do not prove product-market fit or returns.

Limits of this retrospective

This month’s tracker is an incomplete public-source sample. Later cohort entries and profile signals are research leads, sometimes repeated announcements or tranches, and are not reconciled or independently verified here. Current operations remain unknown unless expressly supported by dated evidence; profile labels such as Unicorn or Listed describe classifications, not operating status. Debt, secondary sales, IPOs and fresh equity remain distinct transaction types. The tables preserve tracker entries and provisional mentions rather than claiming a complete market count.

Advertisement

Sources & further reading

/* Comments */