---
topic: startup-india
author: Crashtech Editorial
covers: July 2024
published: Oct 16, 2026 · read: 8 min
---

July 2024’s Startup India funding: early bets across energy and software

A source-grounded look at reported Indian startup financing in 2024-07, separating equity, debt, secondary sales and provisional deal mentions.

– –

Research snapshot · 16 October 2026. This evolving public-source retrospective has incomplete deal coverage and current-company verification. Provisional mentions are identified separately.

July’s tracker presents a selective snapshot of early and growth financing across software, energy and other sectors. Smaller reported rounds deserve the same factual care as large ones, while an absent amount should remain undisclosed rather than estimated. A compact month like this is a reminder that public deal coverage is not equivalent to the underlying market.

What the tracker records

The supplied tracker contains 16 recorded rows for 2024-07. Its own coverage label is incomplete_public_source_union, so it should be read as an incomplete public-source union rather than a census of Indian startup financing. Rows retain the reported amount and round wording; these are source descriptions, not a harmonised valuation or audited capital-flow series.

CompanyReported date labelReported amountRound / instrumentReported investorsOriginal round source
DecoverAI30 Jul$2 MnSeedLeo Capital Eximius VenturesSource
Simple Energy29 Jul$20 MnSeries AArokiaswamy Velumani Desai Family Office Haran Family Office Vasavi Family OfficeSource
Moxie Beauty29 Jul₹17.3 CrSeedFireside Ventures Arjun Purkayastha Samir Singh Sangeet AgrawalSource
CARS2427 JulINR 250 croreCorporate / equity investmentGlobal Car Group Limited (Singapore-based parent)Source
NeoGrowth22 Jul$11.2 MnDebt FinancingSymbiotics GroupSource
Multipl17 Jul$1.5 MnSeedBlume Ventures MIXI Global InvestmentsSource
Urban Company17 Jul$63M secondary ($50M acquired by Dharana Capital); reported valuation $2.2B-$2.5BSecondary MarketDharana Capital ProsusSource
Auxilo Finserve16 Jul₹279 CrEquityLeapFrog Investments Trifecta Leaders Fund - I Xponentia Opportunities Fund - IISource
Rays Power Infra9 Jul₹125.5 CrPrivate PlacementArun Kumar Kedia Avarjit Singh Birghi Bhupesh Kumar Lodha Chanchal Devi Lodha +29Source
Dezerv9 Jul₹265 Cr ($32 Mn)Series BPremji Invest Accel Elevation Capital Z47Source
CollegeDekho6 Jul$9 MnSeries BCalega ETS Strategic Capital Man Capital QIC +1Source
Arya.ag4 Jul$29 Mn / ₹242 CrPre-Series DBlue Earth Capital Asia Impact SA Quona CapitalSource
Matter Motor Works3 Jul$35 MnSeries BHelena Capital 2B Fund 1 Japan Airlines & Translink Innovation Fund Miracle Carriers +1Source
Bike Bazaar2 Jul₹25 Cr (~$3 Mn)DebtMAS Financial ServicesSource
Ripplr1 Jul₹40 Cr ($4.7 Mn)DebtNorthern Arc CapitalSource
Stable Money1 Jul$14.74 MnSeries ARTP Capital Lightspeed India Partners Z47Source

Company profiles in the research record

Profile details come from supplied secondary profiles and are not independently verified here. A reported status is not a live operational check; omitted fields were not supplied.

CompanyBusiness / sectorFoundersFoundedReported statusProfile source
DecoverAIArtificial IntelligenceRavi Tandon, Kevin J. Van Horn, Janar Ramalingam2024Not stated in linked profileProfile
Moxie Beautyhaircare and beauty productsNikita Khanna, Anmol Ahlawat2023Not stated in linked profileProfile
CARS24Auto-techVikram Chopra, Mehul Agrawal, Gajendra Jangid, Ruchit Agarwal2015UnicornProfile
NeoGrowthDigital Lending / Merchant Cash AdvanceDhruv Khaitan, Piyush Khaitan2011Not stated in linked profileProfile
MultiplFintechPaddy Raghavan, Vikas Jain, Jags Raghavan2020Not stated in linked profileProfile
Auxilo FinserveEducation FinanceAkash Bhanshali2017SoonicornProfile
DezervFintechSandeep Jethwani, Vaibhav Porwal, Sahil Contractor2021InvestorProfile
CollegeDekhoCollege Admissions & CounselingRuchir Arora, Rajiv Singh, Saurabh Jain, Rohit Saha2015Not stated in linked profileProfile
Arya.aggrain storage, trading and agricultural financePrasanna Rao, Anand Chandra, Chattanathan Devarajan2013Not stated in linked profileProfile
Matter Motor WorksAutomotiveMohal Lalbhai, Arun Pratap Singh, Kumar Prasad Telikepalli, Saran Babu2019Not stated in linked profileProfile
Bike BazaarConsumer LendingSrinivas Kantheti, Karunakaran Vadakkepat, CH Phaneendra Kumar, Ratheesh Bharathan2017Not stated in linked profileProfile

Three companies to follow through the record

Simple Energy: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Simple Energy in business and describes its work as electric scooters. It lists not identified in the linked profile as founder and gives not stated as the founding year. For 2024-07, the tracker records $20 Mn in a Series A transaction, with Arokiaswamy Velumani Desai Family Office Haran Family Office Vasavi Family Office named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Simple Energy again in 2025-09, reporting $10 Mn as Bridge. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Simple Energy again in 2026-06, reporting ₹250 Cr ($26.3 Mn) as Series B. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Moxie Beauty: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Moxie Beauty in Beauty & Personal Care and describes its work as haircare and beauty products. It lists Nikita Khanna, Anmol Ahlawat as founders and gives 2023 as the founding year. For 2024-07, the tracker records ₹17.3 Cr in a Seed transaction, with Fireside Ventures Arjun Purkayastha Samir Singh Sangeet Agrawal named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Moxie Beauty again in 2025-12, reporting $15 Mn as Series A. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Arya.ag: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Arya.ag in Agri-fintech and describes its work as grain storage, trading and agricultural finance. It lists Prasanna Rao, Anand Chandra, Chattanathan Devarajan as founders and gives 2013 as the founding year. For 2024-07, the tracker records $29 Mn / ₹242 Cr in a Pre-Series D transaction, with Blue Earth Capital Asia Impact SA Quona Capital named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Arya.ag again in 2024-10, reporting $19.8 Mn debt commitment as Debt. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Arya.ag again in 2025-01, reporting $30 Mn debt facility as Debt. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Interpretation (inference): Electric mobility, beauty and agricultural infrastructure sit together in the tracker but point to different market and asset requirements. Their later mentions show continued coverage, not independently verified business success.

Limits of this retrospective

This month’s tracker is an incomplete public-source sample. Later cohort entries and profile signals are research leads, sometimes repeated announcements or tranches, and are not reconciled or independently verified here. Current operations remain unknown unless expressly supported by dated evidence; profile labels such as Unicorn or Listed describe classifications, not operating status. Debt, secondary sales, IPOs and fresh equity remain distinct transaction types. The tables preserve tracker entries and provisional mentions rather than claiming a complete market count.

Advertisement

Sources & further reading

/* Comments */