---
topic: startup-india
author: Crashtech Editorial
covers: September 2024
published: Oct 16, 2026 · read: 10 min
---

September 2024’s Startup India funding: mobility, fintech and ownership shifts

A source-grounded look at reported Indian startup financing in 2024-09, separating equity, debt, secondary sales and provisional deal mentions.

– –

Research snapshot · 16 October 2026. This evolving public-source retrospective has incomplete deal coverage and current-company verification. Provisional mentions are identified separately.

September’s tracker includes equity, debt and ownership-related events, while the research record also carries a large provisional set of weekly mentions. Those mentions are discovery leads, not confirmed September deals. A defensible reading must keep event date, instrument and confidence visible rather than turn every source mention into a monthly financing claim.

What the tracker records

The supplied tracker contains 31 recorded rows for 2024-09. Its own coverage label is incomplete_public_source_union, so it should be read as an incomplete public-source union rather than a census of Indian startup financing. Rows retain the reported amount and round wording; these are source descriptions, not a harmonised valuation or audited capital-flow series.

CompanyReported date labelReported amountRound / instrumentReported investorsOriginal round source
FermionIC Design30 Sep₹50 Cr ($6 Mn)SeedLucky InvestmentSource
Vivriti Capital30 Sep$25 MnDebtAsian Development BankSource
Vedantu27 Sep₹19.25 Cr (~$2.3 Mn)Debt + EquityStride VenturesSource
Jhana.ai25 Sep$1.6 MnSeedTogether Fund Cory Levy Harshil Mathur Kunal Shah +4Source
AdOnMo25 Sep$25 MnUndisclosedRigel Capital Sinar MasSource
Qure.ai25 Sep$65 MnSeries D360 ONE Asset Lightspeed Venture Partners HealthQuad Kae Capital +3Source
Whatfix25 Sep$125 MnSeries EWarburg Pincus SoftBank Vision Fund 2Source
Atomicwork24 Sep$3+ MnSeedAbhinav Dhar Avanish Sahai Blume Ventures Jay Ashok Modh +4Source
Atlys24 Sep$20 MnSeries BElevation Capital Peak XV Partners DST Global HeadlineSource
CoRover24 Sep$4 MnSeries AVenture Catalysts CanBank Venture Capital Fund Cogniphy LLC IIIT Delhi iHub Anubhuti Foundation +3Source
M2P Fintech24 Sep$102 MnSeries DHelios Investment Partners Flourish VenturesSource
Kapiva23 Sep₹83.5 Cr (~$10 Mn)Series COrbiMed Asia 3one4 Capital Vertex VenturesSource
E2E Networks21 Sep₹405.66 CrPreferential AllotmentNot statedSource
Aye Finance20 Sep$30 MnSeries GABC Impact British International InvestmentSource
Vahan.ai19 Sep$10 MnSeries BKhosla Ventures Gaingels Vijay Shekhar Sharma Y CombinatorSource
Physics Wallah19 Sep$210 MnSeries BHornbill Capital GSV Ventures Lightspeed Venture Partners WestBridge CapitalSource
Kaleidofin18 Sep$13.8 MnUndisclosedRabo Partnerships Flourish Ventures Michael & Susan Dell Foundation Oikocredit +1Source
Redcliffe Labs17 Sep$42 MnSeries CIFU (Investment Fund for Developing Countries) HealthQuad LeapFrog Investments Spark Growth VenturesSource
Northern Arc Capital16 Sep$92.5 MnIPONot statedSource
Northern Arc Capital14 Sep$27.26 MnIPO AnchorGoldman Sachs (Singapore) Pte Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance Company Quant Mutual Fund Reliance General Insurance Company +3Source
Onsurity13 Sep$21 MnSeries BCreaegis International Finance Corporation (IFC) Nexus Venture Partners Quona CapitalSource
Moonshine Technology12 Sep$17.9 MnPrivate EquityNazara TechnologiesSource
Moneyview12 Sep$4.65 MnSeries F (tranche)Accel Nexus Venture PartnersSource
Veritas Finance10 Sep₹240 CrInternal RoundAvendus Future Leaders Fund Evolvence India Fund III Lok CapitalSource
InMobi10 Sep$100 Mn (debt)DebtMars Growth CapitalSource
Nestasia10 Sep$8.35 MnUndisclosedStellaris Venture Partners Susquehanna Asia VCSource
FlexiLoans10 Sep$34.5 Mn (₹290 Cr)Series CAccion Fundamentum Partnership Nuveen MAJ InvestSource
Drip Capital5 Sep$90 MnDebtEast West Bank International Finance Corporation (IFC)Source
Drip Capital5 Sep$23 MnEquityGMO Payment Gateway Sumitomo Mitsui Banking CorporationSource
Rapido5 Sep$200 millionSeries EWestBridge Capital Invus Group Nexus Venture Partners Think InvestmentsSource
Boson White Water4 Sep₹10 CrSeedRainmatter CapitalSource

Company profiles in the research record

Profile details come from supplied secondary profiles and are not independently verified here. A reported status is not a live operational check; omitted fields were not supplied.

CompanyBusiness / sectorFoundersFoundedReported statusProfile source
FermionIC DesignDeep TechGautam Kumar Singh, Prasun Kali Bhattacharyya, Abhra Bagchi, Shabaaz Syed2020Not stated in linked profileProfile
Jhana.aiArtificial IntelligenceHemanth Bharatha Chakravarthy, Em McGlone, Anya Batra, Ben Hoffner-Brodsky2022Not stated in linked profileProfile
AdOnMoAdTechSravanth Gajula, Sandeep Bommireddi2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
Qure.aiArtificial IntelligencePrashant Warier, Pooja Rao2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
AtomicworkArtificial IntelligenceVijay Rayapati, Kiran Darisi, Parsuram Vijayasankar2022Not stated in linked profileProfile
AtlysTravel TechMohak Nahta2021Not stated in linked profileProfile
CoRoverConversational AIAnkush Sabharwal, Kunal Bhakhri, Manav Gandotra, Rahul Ranjan2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
M2P FintechBanking as a ServiceMadhusudanan R, Muthukumar Ayyakkannu, Prabhu Rangarajan2014SoonicornProfile
KapivaAyurvedaAmeve Sharma, Shrey Badhani2015Not stated in linked profileProfile
E2E NetworksAI InfrastructureTarun Dua2009ListedProfile
Aye FinanceFinancial ServicesSanjay Sharma, Vikram Jetley2014ListedProfile
Physics WallahEdTechAlakh Pandey, Prateek Maheshwari2020ListedProfile
KaleidofinCredit ScoringSucharita Mukherjee, Puneet Gupta, Natasha Jethanandani, Vipul Sekhsaria2017Not stated in linked profileProfile
Northern Arc CapitalAffordable Housing FinanceUnknown in linked profile2009ListedProfile
Moonshine TechnologyFantasy SportsNavkiran Singh, Puneet Singh, Varun Ganjoo, Avneet Rana, Anirudh Chaudhry2014Not stated in linked profileProfile
Moneyviewdigital lending and consumer financePuneet Agarwal, Sanjay Aggarwal2014UnicornProfile
InMobimobile advertising technologyNaveen Tewari, Mohit Saxena, Amit Gupta, Abhay Singhal2007UnicornProfile
NestasiaD2CAditi Murarka Agrawal, Anurag Agrawal2019Not stated in linked profileProfile
FlexiLoansdigital loans for small and medium businessesManish Lunia, Deepak Jain, Ritesh Jain, Abhishek Kothari2015Not stated in linked profileProfile
Drip CapitalB2B CommercePushkar Mukewar, Neil Kothari2016Not stated in linked profileProfile
Boson White WaterClean TechVikas Brahmavar, Gowthaman Desingh2011Not stated in linked profileProfile

Three companies to follow through the record

Rapido: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Rapido in business and describes its work as app-based bike taxi and mobility services. It lists not identified in the linked profile as founder and gives not stated as the founding year. For 2024-09, the tracker records $200 million in a Series E transaction, with WestBridge Capital Invus Group Nexus Venture Partners Think Investments named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Rapido again in 2025-09, reporting ~$270M (Swiggy full exit, secondary) as Secondary Sale. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Rapido again in 2025-11, reporting ~$33M (TVS Motor full exit, secondary) as TVS Motor Secondary Exit. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

Moneyview: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places Moneyview in Consumer Lending and describes its work as digital lending and consumer finance. It lists Puneet Agarwal, Sanjay Aggarwal as founders and gives 2014 as the founding year. For 2024-09, the tracker records $4.65 Mn in a Series F (tranche) transaction, with Accel Nexus Venture Partners named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places Moneyview again in 2025-11, reporting ₹100 Cr as Debt. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

InMobi: the original financing and what followed

the supplied company profile places InMobi in AdTech and describes its work as mobile advertising technology. It lists Naveen Tewari, Mohit Saxena, Amit Gupta, Abhay Singhal as founders and gives 2007 as the founding year. For 2024-09, the tracker records $100 Mn (debt) in a Debt transaction, with Mars Growth Capital named as investors.

A later entry in the supplied tracker places InMobi again in 2025-12, reporting $350 Mn (debt, secured against founders’ stake) as Debt. That observation is linked to its cited report. It is a later record in the research sample, not independently reconciled here to a closed round, a distinct tranche or the same legal entity. Read narrowly, it shows that the company name reappears in subsequent financing coverage; it does not establish survival, performance or investor returns.

The profile also points to later reporting dated 4 Dec 2025: ma-strategic InMobi founders buy back ~25-30% stake from SoftBank for ~$250 Mn (secondary sale, not primary capital). The underlying reference is linked here. This is secondary reported context, not independent verification of the claim or a live check of current operations.

Interpretation (inference): Mobility, consumer finance and advertising technology have different revenue and capital structures. The selected follow-up signals demonstrate that the cohort continued to generate financing news, but they cannot establish comparative returns.

Limits of this retrospective

This month’s tracker is an incomplete public-source sample. Later cohort entries and profile signals are research leads, sometimes repeated announcements or tranches, and are not reconciled or independently verified here. Current operations remain unknown unless expressly supported by dated evidence; profile labels such as Unicorn or Listed describe classifications, not operating status. Debt, secondary sales, IPOs and fresh equity remain distinct transaction types. The tables preserve tracker entries and provisional mentions rather than claiming a complete market count.

Advertisement

Sources & further reading

/* Comments */