topic: startup-india
author: Crashtech Editorial
covers: November 2025
published: Oct 16, 2026 · read: 31 min
---
November 2025: space systems meet education credit
Dhruva Space, Auxilo and Agnikul frame November’s mix of satellite engineering, education lending and launch technology, with later reports carefully separated.
On this page
Research snapshot · 16 October 2026. This evolving public-source retrospective has incomplete deal coverage and current-company verification. Provisional mentions are identified separately.
November puts two very different forms of infrastructure in focus: the capital-intensive work of building space systems and the credit business of financing education. The cohort also includes an IPO wave and multiple debt entries, so a private-equity-only reading would miss the month’s structure.
Dhruva Space: what the financing sits beside
Hyderabad-based Dhruva Space spans satellite platforms, launch and ground services. Founded in 2012 by Sanjay Nekkanti, Abhay Egoor, Chaitanya Dora Surapureddy and Krishna Teja Penamakuru, it operates in a market where a space business may need to coordinate hardware, ground links, authorizations and customer missions. The November tracker lists a ₹51.76 crore ($6 million) Pre-Series B with Aditum Venture Capital Fund, AR Enterprises, Aranya Holding Ventures, Ativira Technologies and another investor abbreviated as +1. Its later tracker observation in July 2026 names the Antariksh Venture Capital Fund and reports ₹60 crore ($6.3 million), while a company release describes a separate ₹105 crore RDIF grant for Project Garud. Those entries show continued reported capital activity, but should not be collapsed into one round or treated as proof of operating performance. The tracker reports Pre-Series B, ₹51.76 Cr ($6 Mn), naming Aditum Venture Capital Fund AR Enterprises Aranya Holding Ventures LLP Ativira Technologies +1.; founders: Sanjay Nekkanti, Abhay Egoor, Chaitanya Dora Surapureddy, Krishna Teja Penamakuru; profile year: 2012. Funding report and company profile.
Auxilo Finserve: what the financing sits beside
Auxilo is an education-focused NBFC, founded in 2017 by Akash Bhanshali, whose loans support higher studies in India and overseas. The November row is explicitly debt: ₹225 crore, with Neo Group, Dezerv, Nuvama Wealth and The South Indian Bank named. That financing route is structurally different from equity: it can fund lending activity while introducing repayment and credit-risk obligations. The packet later records a ₹100 crore debt report in March 2026, linked to secured non-convertible debentures. It is a later financing observation, not a claim that the November borrowing was repaid, that the same capital was deployed, or that loan performance is known. The tracker reports Debt, ₹225 Cr, naming Neo Group Dezerv Nuvama Wealth The South Indian Bank.; founders: Akash Bhanshali; profile year: 2017. Funding report and company profile.
Agnikul Cosmos: what the financing sits beside
Agnikul’s Series C1 is a venture-equity story built around launch capability. The IIT Madras-incubated company, founded in 2017 by Srinath Ravichandran, Moin SPM, Satyanarayanan Chakravarthy and Janardhana Raju, is developing the Agnibaan launch vehicle and a 3D-printed engine. The row reports $17 million and a long investor syndicate, led in the supplied wording by 100X.VC, Advenza Global and Artha Select Fund. Later profile signals point to an MoU with ICEYE and earlier flight activity, but the evidence packet marks these secondary pointers rather than independently verified milestones. The useful connection is that patient capital and technical milestones coexist; one cannot infer flight cadence or commercial demand from the round alone. The tracker reports Series C1, $17 Mn, naming 100X.VC Advenza Global Limited Artha Select Fund Atharva Green Ecotech LLP +2.; founders: Srinath Ravichandran, Moin SPM, Satyanarayanan Chakravarthy, Janardhana Raju; profile year: 2017. Funding report and company profile.
What later reporting adds
Dhruva Space appears in the 2026-07 tracker cohort with Pre-Series B and ₹60 Cr ($6.3 Mn). Auxilo Finserve appears in the 2026-03 tracker cohort with Debt and ₹100 Cr. Square Yards appears in the 2026-06 tracker cohort with Debt & Equity and ₹900 Cr (~$95 Mn). Ultrahuman appears in the 2026-03 tracker cohort with Series C and $48 Mn. BigHaat appears in the 2026-02 tracker cohort with Undisclosed and $10 Mn. Wakefit appears in the 2025-12 tracker cohort with IPO and ₹377.18 Cr fresh issue (company proceeds, ~$44.9 Mn); total IPO issue size was ₹1,288.89 Cr, which also included ₹911.71 Cr Offer-For-Sale to selling shareholders — not new company funding. Kaleidofin appears in the 2026-06 tracker cohort with Debt and $5 Mn (debt). Rapido appears in the 2026-05 tracker cohort with Series F and $240 million. MoEngage appears in the 2025-12 tracker cohort with Series F and $180 Mn. These are later tracker observations, not verified follow-on rounds, survival evidence or investor returns. A repeated round label may reflect a tranche, a commitment or duplicated reporting. The packet supplies no consistent audited outcome series, so these notices are leads for further checking rather than a performance verdict.
What to watch next
Dhruva and Agnikul depend on long technical programs, while Auxilo intermediates education credit. The later public notices expand the timeline but do not settle commercialization, repayment or engineering progress.
Evidence limits
The tracker row and linked report are discovery evidence, not an independently verified closing record. Amounts and round names are reproduced as reported, with equity, debt, mixed, secondary and listed-market events kept distinct in the register. Founders, founding years and profile classifications come from secondary profiles; a Unicorn or Soonicorn badge is a classification, never proof of current operations. Current operating status is unknown in this evidence set. Monthly coverage is incomplete and the weekly-source list remains provisional; it is not an exhaustive record of announced or closed financing.
Deal register
Every tracker row retrieved for November 2025 appears below. Dates reproduce tracker day labels and are not independently confirmed announcement dates. The amount and investor names preserve the research record’s wording, including “+N” shorthand and undisclosed fields. Each company name links to the supplied original-source article, while the final column links to the tracker discovery page. The source record marks these as tracker-only; this register should be read as a reporting index, not an audited transaction database.
| Tracker date label | Company and original report | Round / instrument as reported | Amount as reported | Investors as reported |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 29 Nov | Dhruva Space | Pre-Series B | ₹51.76 Cr ($6 Mn) | Aditum Venture Capital Fund AR Enterprises Aranya Holding Ventures LLP Ativira Technologies +1 |
| 28 Nov | Ripplr | Series C | $45 Mn | 3one4 Capital Sojitz Corporation State Bank of India Trifecta Capital |
| 27 Nov | Auxilo Finserve | Debt | ₹225 Cr | Neo Group Dezerv Nuvama Wealth The South Indian Bank |
| 27 Nov | Square Yards | Equity | $35 Mn | Smilegate Group |
| 27 Nov | Moneyview | Debt | ₹100 Cr | RevX Capital Arthos Corporate ElectroMech India Motilal Oswal |
| 25 Nov | HerKey | Series A | $3.79 Mn | Singularity AMC Kalaari Capital |
| 24 Nov | Wealthy | Series B | $14.5 Mn | Bertelsmann India Investments Alpha Wave Global Shepherd’s Hill Group |
| 22 Nov | Agnikul Cosmos | Series C1 | $17 Mn | 100X.VC Advenza Global Limited Artha Select Fund Atharva Green Ecotech LLP +2 |
| 20 Nov | AgroStar | Series E | $30 Mn | Just Climate Aavishkaar Capital Bertelsmann India Investments Chiratae Ventures +2 |
| 20 Nov | Ultrahuman | Debt | $11.2 Mn | Alteria Capital |
| 18 Nov | LOHUM | Pre-Series C | ₹131.4 Cr (~$15 Mn) | Growth I9 Opportunity LLP Asiana Fund Baring India Rainbow Investments +2 |
| 18 Nov | BigHaat | Series C2 | ₹37 Cr ($4.1 Mn) | JM Financial India Ashish Kacholia Neeraj Chaudhary Pramod Kumar Lahoty +2 |
| 18 Nov | Yubi | Debt | ₹411 Cr (~$46.4 Mn) | EvolutionX Debt Capital Gaurav Kumar |
| 18 Nov | Physics Wallah | IPO | ₹3,480 Cr | Not stated |
| 17 Nov | Wakefit | Pre-IPO Placement | ₹56 Cr | 360 ONE Asset DSP India Fund |
| 17 Nov | Drip Capital | Debt | $50 Mn | TD Bank |
| 13 Nov | Kaleidofin | Debt | $3 Mn (debt) | Triodos Investment Management |
| 12 Nov | Tricog Health | Corporate | Undisclosed | Omron Healthcare |
| 12 Nov | Bombay Shaving Company | Venture | ₹136 Cr ($15.3 Mn), mix of primary and secondary | Sixth Sense Ventures Gulf Islamic Investments Patni Family Office Rahul Dravid +1 |
| 10 Nov | Ecozen Solutions | Debt | ₹111.6 Cr | Spark Alternative Investment Fund UTI International Wealth Creator |
| 10 Nov | Aequs | Pre-IPO Placement | ₹144 crore | DSP India Fund SBI Funds Management Think India Opportunities Fund |
| 7 Nov | Pine Labs | IPO | ₹2,080.26 Cr (fresh issue) | Not stated |
| 6 Nov | Rapido | TVS Motor Secondary Exit | ~$33M (TVS Motor full exit, secondary) | Accel India MIH Investments (Prosus) |
| 5 Nov | Medyseva | Seed | ₹4 Cr | Unicorn India Ventures |
| 4 Nov | MoEngage | Series F | $100 Mn | A91 Partners Goldman Sachs Alternatives |
| 1 Nov | La Renon Healthcare | Secondary | ₹1,100 Cr (~10% stake) | Creador Siguler Guff Whiteoak Capital |
A closer read of the reported deals
One way to read the lead entries is to compare Dhruva Space with Ripplr. The tracker records Pre-Series B and ₹51.76 Cr ($6 Mn) for Dhruva Space, while Ripplr appears with Series C and $45 Mn. The similarity is that both are reported financing events; the difference is the business context and stated structure. Neither amount alone reveals the company’s cash needs, terms, dilution, or whether the proceeds have been received. The packet gives no basis for converting these headlines into a performance ranking.
A second contrast runs through Auxilo Finserve and Square Yards. Their listed labels—Debt for Auxilo Finserve and Equity for Square Yards—show why a monthly total can conceal very different transactions. A stage label describes how the report classifies a round, not a standardized legal instrument or a promise about what comes next. Where the label is broad or undisclosed, the register leaves it broad. The reported sums should likewise be read in their original currencies and wording, rather than treated as directly comparable valuations or cash available for operations.
This is also a reminder to distinguish the company story from the reporting record. The packet identifies 26 tracker entries and supplies linked reports, but the tracker’s own verification field is tracker-only. Even a company-source announcement can establish what a company said without independently establishing the terms, closing conditions, or later use of proceeds. The most defensible reading is therefore narrow: these names were included in the month’s collected funding coverage, with the amounts and round labels shown, and the references permit readers to inspect those reports. Claims about subsequent hiring, expansion, product launches, customer growth, financial health, or investor returns would need separate evidence.
The practical question for founders and operators is not whether a headline is large; it is what obligation and runway it creates. Equity may extend the period before cash generation must carry the business, but typically changes ownership. Debt can finance receivables or assets while leaving ownership intact, but creates servicing obligations. Public issues and secondary sales have their own buyer and issuer mechanics. The month’s entries include these differences where recorded, and leave them unresolved where the source label is incomplete. This distinction is more useful than a universal claim that one category of funding is winning.
Company context from secondary profiles
The following fields paraphrase the linked profile excerpts. Founders and founding years appear only where present in that metadata; missing information is marked unknown. The “reported status” column is secondary-profile reporting only and requires independent verification. It does not imply current operating status.
| Company | Business, summarized from profile | Founders / founding year | Profile classification; current status unknown | Profile source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dhruva Space | Space-systems company covering satellite hardware, launch support and ground infrastructure. | Sanjay Nekkanti, Abhay Egoor, Chaitanya Dora Surapureddy, Krishna Teja Penamakuru; 2012 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Auxilo Finserve | Education lender financing domestic and overseas higher studies. | Akash Bhanshali; 2017 | Soonicorn (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Moneyview | Profile classifies the business in Consumer Lending; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Puneet Agarwal, Sanjay Aggarwal; 2014 | Unicorn (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| HerKey | Profile classifies the business in an unspecified sector; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Neha Bagaria; 2015 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Agnikul Cosmos | Launch-vehicle developer building small orbital rockets and additive-manufactured engines. | Srinath Ravichandran, Moin SPM, Satyanarayanan Chakravarthy, Janardhana Raju; 2017 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| AgroStar | Profile classifies the business in Agriculture; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Shardul Sheth, Sitanshu Sheth; 2013 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| LOHUM | Profile classifies the business in Battery Recycling; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Rajat Verma, Justin Lemmon, Gazanfar Safvi; 2018 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| BigHaat | Profile classifies the business in Agritech; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Sateesh Nukala, Sachin Nandwana, Kiran Vunnam; 2015 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Physics Wallah | Profile classifies the business in EdTech; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Alakh Pandey, Prateek Maheshwari; 2020 | Listed (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Drip Capital | Profile classifies the business in B2B Commerce; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Pushkar Mukewar, Neil Kothari; 2016 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Kaleidofin | Profile classifies the business in Credit Scoring; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Sucharita Mukherjee, Puneet Gupta, Natasha Jethanandani, Vipul Sekhsaria; 2017 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Bombay Shaving Company | A Gurugram-based D2C men’s grooming and personal care startup, founded in 2015 and launched in 2016, offering razors, trimmers, shaving foams, skincare, haircare, beard care and fragrance products across its own e-commerce site, marketplaces, quick commerce and retail; also runs the women’s grooming brand Bombae. | Shantanu Deshpande, Raunak Munot, Deepu Panicker, Rohit Jaiswal; 2015 | Not reported in linked profile (secondary only; verify independently) | Profile |
| Ecozen Solutions | Profile classifies the business in Agritech; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Devendra Gupta, Vivek Pandey, Prateek Singhal; 2010 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Aequs | Profile classifies the business in Aerospace Manufacturing; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Aravind Melligeri; 2006 | Listed (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Pine Labs | Profile classifies the business in Fintech; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Lokvir Kapoor, Rajul Garg; 1998 | Listed (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Medyseva | Profile classifies the business in Digital Health; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Dr Vishesh Kasliwal, Rachita Kasliwal, Mehul Jain, Shruti Gupta; 2022 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| MoEngage | Profile classifies the business in Customer Engagement Platform; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Raviteja Dodda, Yashwanth Kumar; 2014 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| La Renon Healthcare | Profile classifies the business in Healthcare; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Pankaj Singh; 2007 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
Provisional weekly-source mentions
These 116 entries come from a separate weekly-source table supplied in the research record. They are provisional mentions, not verified additional rounds. The source grouping gives week or month context; it does not confirm an announcement date. Only exact company, round and amount matches against the tracker rows were removed. Similar-looking entries are retained because a partial match is not enough to establish identity. This second list is also incomplete public-source reporting.
Reading this month carefully
Three limits should travel with any interpretation of this record. First, tracker day labels and amounts have not been independently normalized or reconciled with filings; the direct links are provided so each report can be assessed in context. Second, the company profiles are secondary snapshots retrieved on 16 October 2026. Their descriptions, founders, founding years and any status labels should be checked against primary records before being treated as definitive. Third, the public-source union is incomplete. Absence from this list does not mean a company did not raise capital, and inclusion does not prove that an announced transaction closed.
Taken together, the entries are most valuable as a map of reported capital pathways and business categories, not as a leaderboard. The tension visible in November 2025 is specific: November’s ledger refuses a single-sector story: aerospace, supply-chain distribution, education credit, fintech and property platforms sit beside each other. The useful question is how capital is being tailored to businesses with very different cash cycles. The evidence supports asking which financing form fits which operating model; it does not settle whether any company has achieved product-market fit, durable economics or a successful investor outcome. Those conclusions require evidence beyond round announcements.
Sources and editorial method
Transaction links in the deal register point to the original-source URLs supplied in the research record; the tracker pages are linked here for context: monthly tracker page. Profile links in the company table lead to the supplied secondary company profiles. Weekly mentions link to their supplied source and remain provisional by design. This article was assembled from the research record’s 26 extracted tracker records and 116 weekly-source mentions, with no claim of exhaustive market coverage.
Sources & further reading
- 2025-11 funding tracker
- Dhruva Space funding report
- Ripplr funding report
- Auxilo Finserve funding report
- Square Yards funding report
- Moneyview funding report
- HerKey funding report
- Wealthy funding report
- Agnikul Cosmos funding report
- AgroStar funding report
- Ultrahuman funding report
- LOHUM funding report
- BigHaat funding report
- Yubi funding report
- Physics Wallah funding report
- Wakefit funding report
- Drip Capital funding report
- Kaleidofin funding report
- Tricog Health funding report
- Bombay Shaving Company funding report
- Ecozen Solutions funding report
- Aequs funding report
- Pine Labs funding report
- Rapido funding report
- Medyseva funding report
- MoEngage funding report
- La Renon Healthcare funding report
- Dhruva Space Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Ripplr Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Auxilo Finserve Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Square Yards Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Moneyview Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Herkey Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Wealthy Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Agnikul Cosmos Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Agrostar Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Ultrahuman Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Lohum Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Bighaat Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Yubi Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Physics Wallah Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Wakefit Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Drip Capital Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Kaleidofin Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Tricog Health Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Bombay Shaving Company Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Ecozen Solutions Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Aequs Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Pine Labs Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Rapido Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Medyseva Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Moengage Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- La Renon Healthcare Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
/* Comments */
Comments are offline right now — we reconnect automatically, nothing is lost.