topic: startup-india
author: Crashtech Editorial
covers: February 2026
published: Oct 16, 2026 · read: 33 min
---
February 2026: payment rails, GPU cloud and construction finance
Innoviti, E2E Networks and Infra.Market illustrate how private equity, listed issuance and debt support very different operating models.
On this page
Research snapshot · 16 October 2026. This evolving public-source retrospective has incomplete deal coverage and current-company verification. Provisional mentions are identified separately.
February’s capital routes include retail payments, cloud infrastructure and construction procurement. Put together, these deals show why “funding raised” can mean fresh public-market capital, a debt obligation or private equity—and why business model is essential to reading the amount.
Innoviti Payment Solutions: what the financing sits beside
Innoviti sells payment and reconciliation tools to enterprise retailers and their smaller channel partners. Founded in 2002 by Rajeev Agrawal and Amrita Malik, it is a mature fintech business rather than a newly formed consumer app. The row reports a ₹104 crore ($11.4 million) second tranche of Series M, with Bessemer Venture Partners, Patni Family Office, Ashutosh Joshi and Deepak Vinchhi among the named participants. “Second tranche” is material: the amount is not presented as the entire round. The profile describes an authorized payment-aggregator role and in-store systems, suggesting that merchant acceptance and reconciliation sit at the product’s core. No deal term or use-of-funds allocation is provided. The tracker reports Series M, ₹104 Cr ($11.4 Mn, second tranche), naming Ashutosh Joshi Bessemer Venture Partners Deepak Vinchhi Patni Family Office.; founders: Rajeev Agrawal, Amrita Malik; profile year: 2002. Funding report and company profile.
E2E Networks: what the financing sits beside
E2E Networks is identified in the research record as a listed cloud provider focused on GPU infrastructure. Its ₹107 crore Qualified Institutional Placement is therefore a listed-company issuance, not a standard private startup round. That difference changes who can participate and how proceeds enter the company. The business question is capacity: GPU cloud infrastructure depends on expensive hardware and available compute, so financing may support assets that need utilization over time. The packet’s row does not state deployment plans or revenue effects. Readers should also distinguish the amount issued from any secondary trades, and refer to the company’s exchange disclosures for final transaction details. The tracker reports QIP, ₹107 Cr, naming investors not stated.; founders: Tarun Dua; profile year: 2009. Funding report and company profile.
Infra.Market: what the financing sits beside
Infra.Market’s ₹1,250 crore debt entry ($137 million as reported) is one of the cohort’s largest stated borrowings, but it should not be treated as equity or a valuation event. The marketplace serves construction and real-estate procurement, a business whose scale can involve inventory, supplier relationships and working capital. Debt financing can support that activity while leaving ownership structure different from an equity round; it also creates repayment obligations. A later packet signal records a ₹235 crore secured amount within a ₹500 crore pre-IPO target. That is a separate later transaction report, and its “secured” versus “targeted” amounts should remain distinct. Together, the entries point to capital structure becoming part of the growth story. The tracker reports Debt, ₹1,250 Cr ($137 Mn), naming Ascertis Credit.; founders: Souvik Sengupta, Aaditya Sharda; profile year: 2016. Funding report and company profile.
What later reporting adds
Infra.Market appears in the 2026-05 tracker cohort with Pre-IPO Round and ₹235 Cr secured (of ₹500 Cr / ~$53 Mn targeted). These are later tracker observations, not verified follow-on rounds, survival evidence or investor returns. A repeated round label may reflect a tranche, a commitment or duplicated reporting. The packet supplies no consistent audited outcome series, so these notices are leads for further checking rather than a performance verdict.
What to watch next
Innoviti’s tranche, E2E’s QIP and Infra.Market’s borrowing cannot be pooled as equivalent capital. Each funds a different operating structure and leaves a different question about proceeds and repayment.
Evidence limits
The tracker row and linked report are discovery evidence, not an independently verified closing record. Amounts and round names are reproduced as reported, with equity, debt, mixed, secondary and listed-market events kept distinct in the register. Founders, founding years and profile classifications come from secondary profiles; a Unicorn or Soonicorn badge is a classification, never proof of current operations. Current operating status is unknown in this evidence set. Monthly coverage is incomplete and the weekly-source list remains provisional; it is not an exhaustive record of announced or closed financing.
Deal register
Every tracker row retrieved for February 2026 appears below. Dates reproduce tracker day labels and are not independently confirmed announcement dates. The amount and investor names preserve the research record’s wording, including “+N” shorthand and undisclosed fields. Each company name links to the supplied original-source article, while the final column links to the tracker discovery page. The source record marks these as tracker-only; this register should be read as a reporting index, not an audited transaction database.
| Tracker date label | Company and original report | Round / instrument as reported | Amount as reported | Investors as reported |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 Feb | Innoviti Payment Solutions | Series M | ₹104 Cr ($11.4 Mn, second tranche) | Ashutosh Joshi Bessemer Venture Partners Deepak Vinchhi Patni Family Office |
| 25 Feb | Finanjo | Pre-Seed | ₹1.5 Cr | AJVC |
| 25 Feb | E2E Networks | QIP | ₹107 Cr | Not stated |
| 24 Feb | Infra.Market | Debt | ₹1,250 Cr ($137 Mn) | Ascertis Credit |
| 24 Feb | Wishlink | Series B | $17.5 Mn (~₹159 Cr) | Vertex Ventures Southeast Asia & India Elevation Capital Fundamentum Partnership |
| 19 Feb | GIVA | Series C | ₹110 Cr (~$12 Mn, Series C extension) | HPV CC1 Ltd Kenro Capital Premji Invest Titan Capital |
| 18 Feb | Stable Money | Pre-Series C | $25 Mn | Peak XV Partners Fundamentum Partnership RTP Global Z47 |
| 18 Feb | Annapurna Finance | Debt | $100 Mn | Standard Chartered Bank |
| 18 Feb | Statiq | Undisclosed (equity + debt) | $18 Mn | Tenacity Ventures RCD Holdings Shell Ventures Y Combinator |
| 16 Feb | Neysa | Growth Equity | $600 Mn (equity, part of up-to-$1.2 Bn package) | Blackstone 360 ONE Asset Nexus Venture Partners Teachers’ Venture Growth (Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan) +1 |
| 16 Feb | Fractal Analytics | IPO | ₹2,833.9 Cr | Not stated |
| 14 Feb | Spinny | Series G | $170 Mn (₹1,400 Cr approx.) | Accel (Accel Leaders Fund) Fidelity WestBridge Capital |
| 13 Feb | IDfy | Series F | Rs 476 Cr (~$53 Mn) | Neo Asset Management Analog Capital Blume Ventures Elev8 Venture Partners +2 |
| 11 Feb | BigHaat | Undisclosed | $10 Mn | Bidra Innovation Ventures Ashish Kacholia JM Financial |
| 10 Feb | Supertails | Series C | $30 Mn | Venturi Partners Fireside Ventures Nippon India Alternative Investments RPSG Capital Ventures +3 |
| 10 Feb | Slurrp Farm | Series C | ₹30 Cr (Extended Series C) | Scarlet Ventures |
| 4 Feb | The Whole Truth Foods | Series D | $51 Mn | Sauce.vc Sofina AYRA Ventures Peak XV Partners +2 |
| 3 Feb | Varaha | Series B | $20 Mn | WestBridge Capital Omnivore RTP Global |
A closer read of the reported deals
One way to read the lead entries is to compare Innoviti Payment Solutions with Finanjo. The tracker records Series M and ₹104 Cr ($11.4 Mn, second tranche) for Innoviti Payment Solutions, while Finanjo appears with Pre-Seed and ₹1.5 Cr. The similarity is that both are reported financing events; the difference is the business context and stated structure. Neither amount alone reveals the company’s cash needs, terms, dilution, or whether the proceeds have been received. The packet gives no basis for converting these headlines into a performance ranking.
A second contrast runs through E2E Networks and Infra.Market. Their listed labels—QIP for E2E Networks and Debt for Infra.Market—show why a monthly total can conceal very different transactions. A stage label describes how the report classifies a round, not a standardized legal instrument or a promise about what comes next. Where the label is broad or undisclosed, the register leaves it broad. The reported sums should likewise be read in their original currencies and wording, rather than treated as directly comparable valuations or cash available for operations.
This is also a reminder to distinguish the company story from the reporting record. The packet identifies 18 tracker entries and supplies linked reports, but the tracker’s own verification field is tracker-only. Even a company-source announcement can establish what a company said without independently establishing the terms, closing conditions, or later use of proceeds. The most defensible reading is therefore narrow: these names were included in the month’s collected funding coverage, with the amounts and round labels shown, and the references permit readers to inspect those reports. Claims about subsequent hiring, expansion, product launches, customer growth, financial health, or investor returns would need separate evidence.
The practical question for founders and operators is not whether a headline is large; it is what obligation and runway it creates. Equity may extend the period before cash generation must carry the business, but typically changes ownership. Debt can finance receivables or assets while leaving ownership intact, but creates servicing obligations. Public issues and secondary sales have their own buyer and issuer mechanics. The month’s entries include these differences where recorded, and leave them unresolved where the source label is incomplete. This distinction is more useful than a universal claim that one category of funding is winning.
Company context from secondary profiles
The following fields paraphrase the linked profile excerpts. Founders and founding years appear only where present in that metadata; missing information is marked unknown. The “reported status” column is secondary-profile reporting only and requires independent verification. It does not imply current operating status.
| Company | Business, summarized from profile | Founders / founding year | Profile classification; current status unknown | Profile source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Innoviti Payment Solutions | Retail payments and reconciliation technology for enterprise merchants and their sales networks. | Rajeev Agrawal, Amrita Malik; 2002 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Finanjo | Profile classifies the business in Fintech; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Prithviraj Singh Chauhan, Pankaj Singh Chauhan; 2025 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| E2E Networks | Listed cloud provider specializing in GPU and accelerated-computing infrastructure. | Tarun Dua; 2009 | Listed (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Infra.Market | Digital procurement and supply platform serving construction and real-estate businesses. | Souvik Sengupta, Aaditya Sharda; 2016 | Unicorn (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| GIVA | Profile classifies the business in D2C; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Ishendra Agarwal, Nikita Prasad, Sachin Shetty, Aditya Labroo; 2019 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Annapurna Finance | Profile classifies the business in Financial Services; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Gobinda Chandra Pattanaik, Dibyajyoti Pattanaik; 2009 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Statiq | Profile classifies the business in Clean Tech; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Akshit Bansal, Raghav Arora; 2020 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Neysa | Profile classifies the business in AI Infrastructure; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Sharad Sanghi, Anindya Das; 2023 | Unicorn (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Fractal Analytics | Profile classifies the business in Data & Analytics; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Srikanth Velamakanni, Pranay Agrawal, Nirmal Palaparthi, Pradeep Suryanarayan, Ramakrishna Reddy; 2000 | Listed (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Spinny | Profile classifies the business in Auto Finance / Fintech; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Niraj Singh, Ramanshu Mahaur, Mohit Gupta, Ganesh Pawar; 2015 | Unicorn (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| IDfy | Profile classifies the business in Background Verification; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Ashok Hariharan, Vineet Jawa, Hatim Baheranwala; 2011 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| BigHaat | Profile classifies the business in Agritech; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Sateesh Nukala, Sachin Nandwana, Kiran Vunnam; 2015 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
| Slurrp Farm | Profile classifies the business in Children’s Nutrition; a more specific paraphrase is not available in this packet. | Meghana Narayan, Shauravi Malik, Umang Bhattacharyya; 2016 | Not reported in linked profile (profile classification only; current operating status unknown) | Profile |
Provisional weekly-source mentions
These 150 entries come from a separate weekly-source table supplied in the research record. They are provisional mentions, not verified additional rounds. The source grouping gives week or month context; it does not confirm an announcement date. Only exact company, round and amount matches against the tracker rows were removed. Similar-looking entries are retained because a partial match is not enough to establish identity. This second list is also incomplete public-source reporting.
Reading this month carefully
Three limits should travel with any interpretation of this record. First, tracker day labels and amounts have not been independently normalized or reconciled with filings; the direct links are provided so each report can be assessed in context. Second, the company profiles are secondary snapshots retrieved on 16 October 2026. Their descriptions, founders, founding years and any status labels should be checked against primary records before being treated as definitive. Third, the public-source union is incomplete. Absence from this list does not mean a company did not raise capital, and inclusion does not prove that an announced transaction closed.
Taken together, the entries are most valuable as a map of reported capital pathways and business categories, not as a leaderboard. The tension visible in February 2026 is specific: February brings financing into view as a toolkit rather than one category. Venture rounds, debt, a qualified institutional placement and strategic participation have different implications for dilution, repayment and who supplies capital. The evidence supports asking which financing form fits which operating model; it does not settle whether any company has achieved product-market fit, durable economics or a successful investor outcome. Those conclusions require evidence beyond round announcements.
Sources and editorial method
Transaction links in the deal register point to the original-source URLs supplied in the research record; the tracker pages are linked here for context: monthly tracker page. Profile links in the company table lead to the supplied secondary company profiles. Weekly mentions link to their supplied source and remain provisional by design. This article was assembled from the research record’s 18 extracted tracker records and 150 weekly-source mentions, with no claim of exhaustive market coverage.
Sources & further reading
- 2026-02 funding tracker
- Innoviti Payment Solutions funding report
- Finanjo funding report
- E2E Networks funding report
- Infra.Market funding report
- Wishlink funding report
- GIVA funding report
- Stable Money funding report
- Annapurna Finance funding report
- Statiq funding report
- Neysa funding report
- Fractal Analytics funding report
- Spinny funding report
- IDfy funding report
- BigHaat funding report
- Supertails funding report
- Slurrp Farm funding report
- The Whole Truth Foods funding report
- Varaha funding report
- Innoviti Payment Solutions Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Finanjo Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- E2E Networks Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Infra.Market Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Wishlink Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Giva Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Stable Money Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Annapurna Finance Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Statiq Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Neysa Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Fractal Analytics Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Spinny Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Idfy Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Bighaat Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Supertails Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Slurrp Farm Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- The Whole Truth Foods Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
- Varaha Company Profile — company profile (Lapaas Voice)
/* Comments */
Comments are offline right now — we reconnect automatically, nothing is lost.